Valentine’s Day with Maggie’s Place

This year for Valentine’s Day we decided to give a little love to some mommies in need. We donated Valentines Day bags to Maggie’s Place. Maggie’s Place is a community that provides houses of hospitality for parenting mothers and pregnant mothers here in Arizona. I had the opportunity to visit Maggie’s Place during the Christmas season and was overwhelmed with emotions as I realized just how blessed I am. When I first brought Charlie home from the hospital, I found myself overwhelmed, anxious and often times saying “why is this so hard.” For me, it was a difficult transition.  After visiting Maggie’s Place and seeing these mommies with new babies that also had the stress of needing shelter, I realized just how lucky I had it. Thats when I decided to pamper these mommies for Valentines Day.

Here’s what our Valentine’s Day bags included (Product links at bottom):

Our Valentine’s Day bags included the following items:

Mommy Needs More Coffee Mug by Pearhead

Maui Babe Browning Lotion and After Browning Lotion by Maui Babe

Baby shampoo and stretch mark cream by Erbaviva

Undies by BootayBag

Guess How Much I Love You Book and Milestone Cards by Candlewick Press

Pink Amor Charmballa Bracelet by Joseph Nogucci

Thank you to all the companies who made Maggie’s Place Mommies so blessed this Valentines Day! We love you!

Published by hellobabybums

Hey, its Jenna! Thanks for visiting us here at Babybums Instagram: @Babybums

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day with Maggie’s Place

Leave a comment