Camper Renovation 

Ok so I’m not one for camping and “roughing it.” My idea of camping includes a cabin, a fire place, and a glass of wine. However, pretty sure Mario could live in the wilderness, never shower, and still be happy. We met in the middle and compromised (within our budget). I originally asked for an airstream but 20k was a little over budget. So we purchased this 1995 pinewood camper. For $1800, I now had a working sink, stove, toilet. And we also had heat. And because I’m born and raised from Arizona, I can be classified as a wimp as I can’t survive temperatures below 60 degrees. 
After watching hours of Chip and Joanna Gaines we decided to renovate. We didn’t just want a camper, we wanted a glamper. “Glamorous camping”. Now we’re talking… 

After a little paint, some re-upholstery work, some more sewing, some wallpaper, some deep cleaning, and a lot of elbow work (I can’t take credit for much besides the sewing), we were officially “glamped out”. 

Take a look at our before and after pictures: 

Before: 


During: 


After:


Products:

“The abbadessa’s” loop made by @thistleandthreaddesign. This is the daintiest, prettiest peice of custom artwork you can buy. 

Phases of the moon garland made by: @westward notions. Perfect for all you wanderlust hearts. 

Dish towels made by @thevintagehomestudio This isn’t my first dish towel by the vintage home studio. They hold up, they are quality dish towels, perfectly modern and vintage all at the same time. 

Hand soap, body oil, chap sticks made by @whisperingwillow. They have the best smelling hand soap you can buy. You need only the smallest amount which means it lasts a long time. The body oil is the best smelling body oil. It isn’t thick and sticky. I actually use it daily as apart of my perfume. You can also use while camping as lavender is a natural insect repellant. Chap sticks: not waxy and not oily, great consistency and quality.

Essential oil carrier sticks made by @thecarrierstick. These are the perfect size to fit in purse or hiking bag. Works perfect for camping as you can use essential oils with the carrier stick for a natural insect repellant. 

Wooden baby toy made by @manzanitakids. Charlie loves this toy. Perfect for camping as its easy to clean and made of wood. 

Cloth napkins made by @wyomingcreative. Because who doesn’t love tie dye.

Candle made by @bridgeninecandleco This is a wonderful soy candle, great scent. 

Mountain pillow made by Littleadventureshome (etsy). So perfect, dainty and pretty. I think I need one for my room. 

Wallpaper made by NuWallpaper. Can be found at http://www.wallpops.com, design: grey quatrefoil peel and stick. This wallpaper was such an easy application. Provides a classy timeless look, would definitely recommend. 

Twill blanket: Made by My Twill. For every purchase, the donate one to a child in need. Gotta love that!

Arrow pillow: Made by Blossom Pillow & Co (etsy) This is an envelope style pillow. The fabric is super amazing quality and washes up so well! 

Beer can opener: Made by The Henry House (etsy)… Because beverages are a must while camping. 

Mushroom pillow: @hicklingcottagecrafts Love this pillow, super soft and fun. 

Jeremiah 29:11 wooden sign: @her_sword Love this sign so much. This shop can customize any quote you want. Jeremiah 29:11 just happens to be one of my favorites 

Rolling pin: @goodywoodycompu Love this rolling pin, not only for cookies but for fending off bears while camping too 😛

I love you hand loop: @thefolklohr simple, and the perfect size 

Macrame hanging light: Retro Decor (etsy) perfect way to disguise a night light in the camper 

G I V E A W A Y ✨

To win a @thevintagehomestudio Towel (as pictured) simply subscribe to my blog, and comment! Five Extra enteries if you repost one of our camper renovation pictures on your Instagram and tag us! 

Published by hellobabybums

Hey, its Jenna! Thanks for visiting us here at Babybums Instagram: @Babybums

6 thoughts on “Camper Renovation 

  1. Love, love, love everything about this! You guys did an awesome job…totally fixer upper status 🙂 and that baby face…what is not to love!!

    Like

  2. I absolutely LOVE your camper reno! It looks amazing! And I love all the vintage decor! My bf and I have talked numerous times about buying us a camper and river lot for weekend getaways! What you did with yours is fantastic!

    Like

Leave a comment