Family fun, Toddlers

One Big Happy Red, White and Cute

Memorial Day is a day of remembrance for those who have died in service fighting for our freedom here in the United States of America. This year, Gymboree’s perfectly coordinated “Americana” design fits the occasion to a tee! Find the collection here: http://search.gymboree.com/clothes/Americana
Every year to celebrate Memorial Day, my family gets together at my parents’ house to hang out by the pool. We grill hamburgers, hot dogs and my mom always makes the best homemade potato salad. We may also pour some Margaritas but that’s a story for another time.

This year the family plans to continue our “poolside” tradition. There are always lots of jokes, laughter and stories. We have two babies in the family and they are typically the center of all activity and attention. Gymboree’s Americana outfits will be the perfect addition to our summer tradition.

A couple of my favorite items from the Americana collection are the Flag shirt and the Stars Shirt from the Star Spangled Days collection. Find them here: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/item/boys-flag-shirt-140167128?Port=DataFeed&ad=SLI, http://www.gymboree.com/shop/item/boys-stars-shirt-140167130?Port=DataFeed&ad=CERTONA

Subscribe to my blog, and comment on this blog post for a chance to win a Gymboree gift card!

Bracelets by: Same SkyFun fact: For those that know me, you know how into gardening I am. Some of my favorite flowers are peonies, ranunculus, and poppies. I’ve mastered the art of growing poppies, and every spring, my garden beds are full of them. Did you know that wearing poppies was a tradition for Memorial Day that originated from the poem “In Flanders Fields.”

Standard

22 thoughts on “One Big Happy Red, White and Cute

  1. Randi Williams says:

    I love Gymboree’s clothing and accessories. My two older kids have outgrown their sizes but my baby is so ready to rock some of their clothes. I just discovered a Gymboree store close to my home. It’s my fav place to shop for kids.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Britney says:

    I love gymboree! We could really use a gift card. We just got a 4 week old baby boy to foster and he could use some new outfits! Thank you so much for the opportunity!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh so adorable! I love the red/white/blues for summer! Those shoes are too cute! They always have such a great quality! I would love to win and get a red/white/blue outfit for our little one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

